Blogmas Day #9 – Holiday Spirit & Decorations

Before I get into the post, a quick update: I think my final went really well today! Only one more left and then I can go home for the month. 🙂

Today I wanted to write about decorations, and show you a picture I took at my house (not my dorm room). I don’t know what holiday you celebrate at this time of the year, but I celebrate Christmas. Every year we put up a tree with beautiful and sentimental ornaments on it, as well as other religious/Santa decorations around the house.

Personally, I love Christmas decorations. They really change the mood of a room, it feels warm and cheery, and you can’t be anything but happy!

IMG_0014

Above you can see a view of my living room/kitchen. I took this the night we put up the tree, and as you can see I think it really changed the entire feel of the room. Everyone is always so lovely around the holidays, and I believe a lot of that has to do with the decorations.

What kind of decorations do you guys put up for the holidays? What do you celebrate? If you feel like sharing, please post a comment! 🙂

Almost half the week is over, we can do this!

Leave a Reply

