Blogmas Day #4 – A Holiday Makeup Look

Hello everyone!

Today I thought I would share a holiday makeup look with you all! I recently received a box of new makeup by Lancôme, and I think the makeup together looks perfect for a Christmas party, or other holiday festivities.

The finished look:

IMG_0078

Here is all the makeup I used to create this look:

IMG_0092

So for my foundation I used the Covergirl “clean” foundation in the shade of classic ivory 110, with the finishing powder in the same shade. On top of that I applied bronzer for some contouring around my cheekbones using the bareMinerals “warmth” powder. After that I applied my eye shadow, which is using the three colors you see above that came in my Lancôme box. I applied the shimmer-y pink “Kitten Heel” to my lid, followed by the slight shimmer-y brown “Mannequin” in my crease, and then the matte brown “Vintage” in the outer corner of my eye. For the last two shades I used an angled brush that also came in the box. For my eyeliner, I used the Nyx SPE931 Black Brown eyeliner, which I really quite like. For mascara, I first applied the Lancôme “Cils Booster XL” which is a sort of white mascara that you apply before your mascara. It makes your lashes twice as long, I really recommend it! For my mascara, I used the Lancôme Defincils. My lip color is another Lancôme product, “Sugared Maple”. I really like the color, and it definitely reminds me of Christmas!

I’ve never really done a makeup post before, so if you enjoyed this and would like to see some other looks I wear (I was thinking of posting my everyday natural look) please be sure to let me know!

Only 21 more days until Christmas!

One thought on “Blogmas Day #4 – A Holiday Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

