Follow Up / Update

So I thought I’d follow up on my last post about the Steam Summer Sale.

All in all, I didn’t spend that much money. In addition to the games I mentioned in my last post, I picked up Castle Crashers and Battleblock Theater, which came in a nice bundle. I got these games because they looked like really good co-op games, and I love playing with my friends. I also got Fallout: New Vegas with the DLC. I played Fallout 3 and loved it so I figured this would be a great buy. Another pick up was Faster than Light, or FTL. FTL is a cool strategy game that is pretty challenging, even on easy mode. I still haven’t come close to completing the game. Definitely worth the money.

Off the top of my head, I believe that’s all I bought. Overall, I’m really happy with my purchases. I’m excited to devote some time to PC gaming (as I’ve been playing a lot of GTA V on my Xbox).

 

As an update on everything I’m thinking about…

I really want to start a YouTube channel. I’ve wanted to do this for a really long time, and I finally have a camera that would allow me to create quality footage. It even came with video editing software! So stay tuned for that, it could possibly happen this summer, or when I go back to school in the fall. I probably wouldn’t do gaming videos, since I’m more of a casual gamer, but I would do vlogs and just stuff I’m interested in. Maybe game reviews? That might be interesting…. (this is more just me thinking as I’m writing, feel free to disregard, or let me know what you think in the comments)

 

As always, thanks for reading! Goodnight, lovelies.

Leave a Reply

