Summertime

Summer in college is absolutely wonderful.

You see, in high school summer was great and all, but there was always work to do: summer reading assignments, AP work, etc. But in college? Nothing. You’re free.

Well, almost free.

Because in college, you need to work in the summer. You need to work so that next year you can actually pay for college, and still have some money to play with during the year. I have an internship this summer (a paid internship that is). The work isn’t hard, and I get paid pretty well, so all in all it’s a pretty sweet deal. I work full time, so I don’t have much time to do things during the week, but being free on the weekends is so nice. I used to work at Chipotle, but then had to quit when I left for college. I loved the crew that I worked with, but I also realized that a job talking to people all day isn’t for me. I’m extremely introverted so I would be drained after a shift. My new job doesn’t involve conversing with the public at all, and I love it.

So essentially my summer includes: work all week, game on weekends.

On the weekends I usually hit up my friends and we play GTA V at night until the wee hours of the morning and it’s great. That game is so much fun and you can do so much. Plus, it’s hilarious when you play with friends.

Leave a Reply

